#SAGA  JUNE 13, 2019

On June 13, 2017, SAGA celebrated their 40 year anniversary by embarking on their “Final Chapter Tour” – which saw the band performing multiple sold-out shows, as they said their farewells to the fans in Europe and North America. 

The band had been on a rigorous touring schedule for some years, and this announcement came, as co-founder Jim Crichton opted to step away and recharge.

After being persuaded by their loyal fans to reconsider their decision, the band promised to “close the door, but not lock it”. 

Their passion for music stronger than ever, they have since adopted a more deliberate schedule, with bass player Dusty Chesterfield stepping in for Jim Crichton. 

With a fresh energy and attitude, SAGA are looking forward to enjoying their time with fans and friends, worldwide.

Photo Courtesy of Pierre Ménard 

Left to Right
Dusty Chesterfield Mike Thorne Michael Sadler Jim Gilmour Ian Crichton
News 0

SAGA announces select shows for 2019.   Check Events Calendar for details.

News 0

In 2017, marking their 40th year as a band, SAGA announced their retirement from the touring circuit, as they embarked on their “Final Chapter Tour” which ended in October,  2018.

With the exception of Jim Crichton, whose last 2 shows were performed by  Dusty Chesterfield,  the band members continue to be musically active and have hinted at possible “one-offs” or special  appearances in the future.

News 0